This spring we welcome four new faculty members to the department in the areas of Controls, Autonomy and Robotics, Orbital Mechanics, and Solids, Structures and Materials.

Maruthi Akella was selected as an IEEE Distinguished Lecturer to represent the Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society for the class of 2017.

After over 50 years of exceptional teaching and service to the ASE/EM Department, Professor Wallace Fowler is retiring.

Renato Zanetti has been elected fellow of the American Astronautical Society for outstanding contributions to astronautics.

Members of the ASE/EM community are invited to attend a mini symposium and cake celebration in honor of Professor Wallace Fowler.