Professors Clint Dawson and Karen Willcox will both deliver featured minisymposium at the 2019 SIAM Conference on Computational Science and Engineering hosted by ICES.

Noel Clemens, Moriba Jah and Karen Willcox have been elected to the prestigious title of Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) for their notable contributions to the aerospace engineering community.

Tan Bui-Thanh is the recipient of a 2019 National Science Foundation CAREER Award for his work on inverse modeling and uncertainty quantification.

Moriba Jah is the first aerospace engineer to be selected a TED Fellow for his research on space situational awareness and space traffic control.

Professor Thomas J.R. Hughes was named a 2018 Highly Cited Researcher for his exceptional research performance, demonstrated by production of multiple highly-cited papers that rank in the top one percent by citations.