Moriba Jah was elected a member of the International Institute of Space Law (IISL) for his contributions to the field of space laws.

The time has once come again to say goodbye to our graduates as they prepare to take flight and begin changing the world. We chatted with a few of them on their way out the door. Learn more about their experiences on the Forty Acres and what they plan to do next. Congratulations, Class of 2019!

On May 8, UT Austin President Gregory L. Fenves hosted a naming dedication honoring ASE/EM Professor Tinsley Oden for the renaming of the Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences to the Oden Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences.

Moriba Jah is part of a global team of experts that has introduced a Space Sustainability Rating (SSR) system to help tackle the problem of space traffic and congestion in the Earth’s orbit.

Two ASE/EM faculty members, Chad Landis and Brandon Jones, received 2019 Cockrell School of Engineering teaching awards for their excellence in teaching.