Alumna Jeannie Leavitt, who is inspiring the next generation of US Air Force recruits as the new commander of Air Force Recruiting Service (AFRS), is featured on the Nov/Dec cover of Diversity in Action.

UT Austin and Firefly Academy have partnered to establish Firefly@UT — a $1 million, multi-year program will offer UT students the opportunity to design, develop and assemble an industrial-scale rocket capable of launching to the edge of space.

Alumnus Karl Schulz is part of a UT Austin research team that was awarded a $1.2M Smart and Connnected Health grant to support research using smartphones to monitor 1,000 pregnant women in the Austin area.

Karen Willcox and J. Tinsley Oden are leading efforts on a joint university-DOE program to create the "AEOLUS" center for applied mathematics research in experimental design, optimal control, and learning.

Professor Noel Clemens, along with authors Dr. Leon Vanstone and Joe Lingren, have been awarded the AIAA High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion Best Paper award.