For almost two decades, the UT Center for Space Research, directed by Srinivas Bettadpur in the ASE/EM department, has monitored the seasonal response of regional vegetation during periods of ample rainfall separated by prolonged droughts.

This opinion piece written by associate professor Moriba Jah discusses the issue of the increasing amount of space debris orbiting Earth and how developing space traffic laws could help solve the problem.

As we celebrate 50 years since the first moon walk, we take a look at some of the roles that our alumni and faculty played during this momentous time in history.

Todd Humphreys is one of five faculty members at The University of Texas at Austin selected to receive the prestigious Presidential Early Career award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE) for 2019.

In this forward-thinking talk, Moriba Jah describes the space highways orbiting earth and how they're mostly populated by space junk. Learn more about his quest to develop and scale the world's first crowdsourced space traffic monitoring system and how it could help solve the debris problem in near-earth space.