For two consecutive years, a Cockrell School of Engineering aerospace engineering student has been selected to receive a Brooke Owens Fellowship—Josefina Salazar in 2018 and Mykaela Dunn in 2019.

This spring, the Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics in the Cockrell School of Engineering opened its doors to newly renovated, more spacious home on the Forty Acres.

The newly established Firefly@UT program aims to offer students the opportunity to work on industrial-scale rockets. Learn what makes our rocket engineering education program stand out among the rest.

Nanshu Lu is one of five women featured as world-changing women at UT Austin for 2019.

The aerospace engineering graduate program in the Cockrell School of Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin rose to No. 7 in the U.S