Endowed Presidential Scholarship Winners for 2022-23

September 7, 2022

Congratulations to the undergraduate students in the Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics who have received scholarships through the prestigious Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS) program for the 2022-23 academic year.

This year’s recipients include:

Nicholas Heard, Aerospace Engineering (no photo)

Andy Hsu, Aerospace Engineering (top left)

Eesha Nayak, Computational Engineering (right)

Eric Wang, Computational Engineering (bottom left)

The UEPS program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships to outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin. UEPS recipients are nominated by their academic department and must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.75, among other prerequisites. Nominated students that demonstrate continuous participation in extracurricular activities and exhibit leadership in addition to being enrolled full-time are given the strongest consideration. Only about 15% of all eligible candidates are nominated for UEPS.