Kendra Harris, the special projects coordinator for Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics at The University of Texas at Austin, has been awarded the department’s 2008-09 Staff Excellence Award.

Ivo Babuska has been selected to receive a most cited author award by the Elsevier Journal.

Thomas Hughes has been selected as the recipient of a Humboldt Research Award for senior United States scientists.

Thomas Hughes has received Elsevier Journal’s “Most Cited Author 2005-2008” award.

Robert H. Bishop, has been appointed by President William Powers to serve as the Associate Director of the Texas Space Grant Consortium representing The University of Texas at Austin.