Kenneth Liechti is among one of five co-authors to receive the Best Paper Award at the Society for Experimental Mechanics at the 2010 SEM Annual Conference and Exposition on Experimental and Applied Mechanics.

Nine months ago, a group of eager women in the UT Aerospace Engineering department joined together for the purpose of collaborating on a project to encourage the enhancement of their engineering leadership skills.

This year marked the UT Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Group's second appearance at the 2010 Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) Student Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Competition, held in Lexington Park, Maryland.

Professor Wallace Fowler has been presented with a 2010 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching award during a ceremony held on the University of Texas at Austin campus.

Haixia Mei, an Engineering Mechanics graduate student advised by Dr. Rui Huang, has received the Best Paper Award at the Twelfth Intersociety Conference on Thermal and Thermomechanical Phenomena in Electronic Systems (ITherm 2010) held in June of 2010.