Glenn Lightsey has been recognized for his excellence in teaching with two awards.

The Longhorn Rocket Association (LRA) continues to expand with more members taking on newer and bigger projects. With nearly 60 active members from diverse backgrounds and disciplines, we have come a long way from building small model rocket kits.

students in UT's Aerospace Engineering program have designed a low-cost, solar-powered refrigerator that could help in delivering vaccines to hot and arid parts of the world — with no need for electricity.

Pablo Cortez has been selected to receive the 2010-11 ASE/EM Department Staff Excellence Award.

Even though aerospace engineering senior Bryse Ed has poured her heart into the Cockrell School, she was shocked when she received one of the school's most prestigious accolades, the Student Leadership Award in Engineering.