All Professor Cesar Ocampo needs is a dark room and electricity to light up the faces of children from Argentina to East Austin.

When thousands of students, parents and community members visited Explore UT, the University's annual open house Saturday, March 6, the Aerospace Engineering Department was ready to teach and entertain visitors of all ages with the wonders of aerospace engineering.

Ricardo Palacios has been selected to receive the 2009-10 ASE/EM Department Staff Excellence Award.

Dr. Robert H. Bishop has been named Opus Dean of Engineering at Marquette University starting July 1, 2010.

Raquel Galvan, BS ASE 2009, was the recipient of the Cockrell School of Engineering Outstanding Scholar Leadership Award for the fall 2009 semester.