Two aerospace engineering seniors are recipients of 2017 National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Fellowships.

Kenneth Liechti is developing methods for roll-to-roll transfer of graphene which could aid in the manufacturing of the next generation of electronics.

Thomas J.R. Hughes was awarded the 2017 SIAM/ACM Prize in Computer Science and Engineering.

On March 17, the twin satellites in the Gravity Recovery and Climate Experiment — better known as GRACE — completed 15 years in orbit.

On March 20-21 the U.S. Association for Computational Mechanics and ICES will host an international conference to honor Tinsley Oden's 80th birthday and the achievements of his long and productive career.