Professors Mary F. Wheeler and Thomas J.R. Hughes gave invited lectures at the International Congress of Mathematicians (ICM 2010) in Hyderabad, India, August 19-27, 2010.

Kenneth Liechti is among one of five co-authors to receive the Best Paper Award at the Society for Experimental Mechanics at the 2010 SEM Annual Conference and Exposition on Experimental and Applied Mechanics.

Professor Wallace Fowler has been presented with a 2010 Regents’ Outstanding Teaching award during a ceremony held on the University of Texas at Austin campus.

Nine months ago, a group of eager women in the UT Aerospace Engineering department joined together for the purpose of collaborating on a project to encourage the enhancement of their engineering leadership skills.

This year marked the UT Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Group's second appearance at the 2010 Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) Student Unmanned Aircraft Systems (UAS) Competition, held in Lexington Park, Maryland.