Cockrell School of Engineering

The University of Texas at Austin


Wallace FowlerThe Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics at The University of Texas at Austin is comprised of about 36 full-time faculty members who support and advance the education of more than 760 undergraduate and graduate students. Our faculty work closely with our students to create, develop and apply aerospace technology to solve important global and societal problems with their cutting edge research. Read more about their work and accomplishments on our news page.

In this section you will find information about our faculty, such as contact information, research interests and awards. Also found here are resources for our facultly, such as policies and procedures, forms, etc.