Local art teachers from Pflugerville Independent School District were provided the unique opportunity to learn basic engineering skills from UT aerospace engineering professors this summer.

Roger A. Broucke passed away on Tuesday, June 21, 2005, in Austin, Texas, at the age of 73.

Clint N. Dawson was recognized for his outstanding service to engineering students with disabilities during the 2004 -2005 academic year.

On Sunday, July 17th, a small group of engineering students will leave Austin racing a solar car they designed and built themselves in the longest solar race in the world.

Philip L. Varghese, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, has been inducted into the UT Academy of Distinguished Teachers, effective in Fall 2005.