Leszek Demkowicz, ASE/EM Professor, was recently awarded an endowment for distinguished visitors from the University of California, Berkeley.

Stelios Kyriakides has been elected as President of the American Academy of Mechanics (AAM) and Kenneth Liechti has been elected to serve as the Secretary of the Fellows.

Stelios Kyriakides has recently been selected to assume the role of Editor of the International Journal of Solids and Structures.

Rui Huang, ASE/EM Assistant Professor, was recently awarded a grant of $400,150 by the National Science Foundation for his CAREER (Faculty Early Career Development Program) project entitled, “CAREER: Research Education on Evolving Surface Patterns in Thin Films”.

David G. Hull has been elected Fellow of the American Astronautical Society.