Thomas Hughes has received Elsevier Journal’s “Most Cited Author 2005-2008” award.

Thomas Hughes has been selected as the recipient of a Humboldt Research Award for senior United States scientists.

Noel Clemens has been selected to serve as Editor-in-Chief of “Experiments in Fluids”, a top engineering journal published by Springer based in Heidelberg, Germany.

Robert H. Bishop, has been appointed by President William Powers to serve as the Associate Director of the Texas Space Grant Consortium representing The University of Texas at Austin.

Bob E. Schutz has been selected to receive the 2008 Dirk Brouwer Award from the American Astronautical Society in recognition of his years of educational and professional contributions to astrodynamics and the aerospace profession.