A remote glacier on the western side of the Antarctic Peninsula has been named after GRACE, the satellite mission developed by Cockrell School of Engineering researchers at The University of Texas at Austin almost two decades ago.

The UT Center for Space Research and the Japan National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience have signed a Memorandum of Understanding to promote research cooperation for disaster response and resilience, remote sensing, engineering, and sciences.

Aerospace engineering senior Daniel Cha is the recipient of the prestigious National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship which supports students pursuing graduate degrees in a STEM field at a U.S. university.

Ufuk Topcu and his research group were selected to participate in the new U.S. Air Force Office of Scientific Research Center of Excellence for Assured Autonomy in Contested Environments.

Alumnus Dick Perkins has been selected as a Distinguished Engineering Graduate for 2019, the highest honor that the Cockrell School bestows on its alumni.