Undergraduate Students Receive Endowed Presidential Scholarships

June 4, 2020


Four undergraduate students in the Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics have received scholarships through the Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS) program.

The following students will receive $2,500 for the upcoming 2020–2021 academic year:

Grace Calkins, Aerospace Engineering
Asha Jain, Aerospace Engineering
Aaron Park, Aerospace Engineering
Marcos Botto Tornielli, Computational Engineering

The UEPS program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships to outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin. UEPS recipients are nominated by their academic department and must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.75, among other prerequisites. Nominated students that demonstrate continuous participation in extracurricular activities and exhibit leadership in addition to being enrolled full-time are given the strongest consideration.