ASE/EM 2022-2023

Faculty Administrative Assignments and Committees

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSIGNMENTS Chair: Dawson

Associate Chair: Landis

Director: Laird

Assoc. Chair-Academic Affairs: Mear

ASE Graduate Advisor: Goldstein (Chair, ASE Grad. Studies Committee, Minority Liaison Officer)

EM Graduate Advisor: Huang (Chair, EM Grad. Studies Committee, Minority Liaison Officer)

<u>AREAS & COORDINATORS</u> AERO AND FLUID MECHANICS Clemens (Coordinator), Bisetti, Goldstein, Raja, Varghese, Underwood

COMPUTATIONAL ENGINEERING Demkowicz (Coordinator), Bisetti, Bui, Chen, Dawson, Hughes, Jah, Landis, Mear, Oden, Wheeler, Willcox

CONTROLS, AUTONOMY & ROBOTICS Akella (Coordinator), Bakolas, Clarke, Fridovich-Kiel, Humphreys, Sentis, Tanaka, Topcu, Zanetti

ORBITAL MECHANICS Russell (Coordinator), Akella, Bettadpur, Chen, Humphreys, Jah, Jones, Magruder, Zanetti

SOLIDS, STRUCT & MATERIALS Ravi-Chandar (Coordinator), Huang, Kyriakides, Landis, Lu, Mear, Rausch, Sirohi, Yang

<u>DEPARTMENT COMMITTEES</u> AIAA ADVISOR Zanetti

DBF ADVISOR Sirohi

GRAD STUDENT ASSOCIATION ADVISOR Humphreys

LRA ADVISOR Varghese **SGT ADVISOR** Bisetti

TAR ADVISOR Akella

TSL ADVISOR Jones

UAV ADVISOR Bakolas

WIALD ADVISOR Lu

CO-OP ADVISOR Tanaka

CURRICULUM (ASE) Russell (Chair), Nokes, Landis, Magruder, Jones, Raja, Sirohi, Sentis, Tanaka, Underwood, Zwernemann, Babcock (Advisory)

CURRICULUM (COE) Landis (Chair), Bisetti, Bui, Chen, Topcu, Mahalingam, Dey, Zanetti, Babcock (Advisory)

DIVERSITY, EQUITY AND INCLUSION Lu (chair), Clarke, Chen, Jones, Rausch, Fridovich-Kiel, Humphreys

FACULTY ANNUAL REVIEW Clarke (Chair), Hughes, Humphreys

GRADUATE PROGRAM EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Goldstein (Chair), Huang, Clemens, Bui,

Akella, Russell, Ravi-Chandar

HONORS AND AWARDS Kyriakides (Chair), Clarke, Willcox, Dawson

LABARATORY OVERSIGHT AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

Sirohi (Chair), Clemens, Kyriakides, Ravi-Chandar, Cortez, Jagodzinski, Nieves MECH SERVICE COURSES

Ravi-Chandar (Chair), Connolly, Huang, Kyriakides, Mear, Landis, Lu, Rausch, Yang

TREL OVERSIGHT Clemens (chair), Barker, Bisetti, Jagodzinski

WEBSITE AND SOCIAL MEDIA Rausch (Chair), Jones, Topcu, Harris (Advisory)

<u>CSE COMMITTEES</u> ACADEMIC SUPPORT Bakolas

ACCREDITATION/ASSESSMENT Landis

DEGREES AND COURSES Mear

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION Babcock and Rausch

ENGINEERING AWARDS Kyriakides

HONORS PROGRAM Tanaka

EQUAL OPP IN ENGINEERING Sentis

PROMOTION AND TENURE Akella

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING Varghese

WOMEN IN ENGINEERING Chen

TECHNICAL COMMUNICATIONS Jones

DIRECTORS/MANAGEMENT PRC WIND TUNNEL Clemens