David S. Dolling has been named Dean of George Washington University’s School of Engineering and Applied Sciences.

Grant Rossman, an aerospace engineering junior, has received a scholarship under the NASA Aeronautics Scholarship Program.

Philip Barcelon, aerospace engineering sophomore, received a SMART (Science, Mathematics, and Research for Transformation Program) Scholarship from the American Society for Engineering Education.

Makiko Okamoto, aerospace engineering graduate student, received a $10,000 Amelia Earhart Fellowship from Zonta International for her research on cooperative control of multi-agent systems.

J. Tinsley Oden was elected fellow of the American Academy of Arts & Sciences.