Cockrell School of Engineering

The University of Texas at Austin

Faculty Directory

Photo of Acikmese, Behcet

Acikmese, Behcet

Assistant Professor

Email: behcet@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7034
Office: WRW 408B

Photo of Akella, Maruthi R.

Akella, Maruthi R.

Associate Professor

Myron L. Begeman Fellowship in Engineering

Email: makella@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9493
Office: WRW 414A

Photo of Babuska, Ivo M.

Babuska, Ivo M.

Professor

Robert B.Trull Chair in Engineering

Email: babuska@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-2156
Office: ACE 6.146

Photo of Bakolas, Efstathios

Bakolas, Efstathios

Assistant Professor

Email: bakolas@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4250
Office: WRW 401D

Photo of Bennighof, Jeffrey K.

Bennighof, Jeffrey K.

Research Professor

William W. Hagerty Fellow in Engineering

Email: bennighof@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4709
Office: WRW 308B

Photo of Bettadpur, Srinivas V.

Bettadpur, Srinivas V.

Research Professor

Email: srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7587
Office: WPR , WRW 415C

Photo of Bui-Thanh, Tan

Bui-Thanh, Tan

Assistant Professor

Email: tanbui@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3453
Office: POB 4.244, WRW 308C

Photo of Chaput, Armand J.

Chaput, Armand J.

Adjunct Professor

Email: ajchaput@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4258
Office: WRW 201B

Photo of Clemens, Noel T.

Clemens, Noel T.

Department Chair; Professor

Bob R. Dorsey Professorship in Engineering

Email: clemens@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6773
Office: WRW 215F

Photo of Dawson, Clint N.

Dawson, Clint N.

Professor; Department Associate Chair; Head of Computational Hydraulics Group

McKetta Chair

Email: clint@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8627
Office: ACE 6.430

Photo of Demkowicz, Leszek F.

Demkowicz, Leszek F.

Professor; Assistant Director of Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences (ICES)

J.H. Herring Centennial Professorship

Email: leszek@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4199
Office: ACE 6.326

Photo of Foster, John

Foster, John

Assistant Professor, by courtesy

Email: jfoster@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6972
Office: CPE 3.108

Photo of Fowler, Wallace T.

Fowler, Wallace T.

Professor; Director of Texas Space Grant Consortium

Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship in Engineering; University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Email: fowler@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4257
Office: WRW 415D, WPR 2.9070

Photo of Goldstein, David B.

Goldstein, David B.

Professor

Hayden Head Centennial Professorship

Email: david@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4187
Office: WRW 313C

Photo of Huang, Rui

Huang, Rui

Professor

Mrs. Pearlie Dashiell Henderson Centennial Fellowship in Engineering

Email: ruihuang@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7558
Office: WRW 117D

Photo of Hughes, Thomas J.

Hughes, Thomas J.

Professor

Peter O'Donnell, Jr. Chair in Computational and Applied Mathematics

Email: hughes@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-7775
Office: ACE 5.430A

Photo of Humphreys, Todd E.

Humphreys, Todd E.

Assistant Professor

Email: todd.humphreys@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4489
Office: WRW 411C

Photo of Kyriakides, Stelios

Kyriakides, Stelios

Professor; Director of Center for Research in Mechanics of Solids, Structures and Materials

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #10

Email: skk@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4167
Office: WRW 108A

Photo of Landis, Chad M.

Landis, Chad M.

Professor

Chevron Centennial Fellowship in Engineering No. 1

Email: landis@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4273
Office: WRW 110B

Photo of Liechti, Kenneth M.

Liechti, Kenneth M.

Professor

Zarrow Centennial Professorship in Engineering

Email: kml@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4164
Office: WRW 110C

Photo of Lu, Nanshu

Lu, Nanshu

Assistant Professor

Email: nanshulu@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4208
Office: WRW 305C

Photo of Mear, Mark E.

Mear, Mark E.

Associate Chair for Academic Affairs;Professor

Engineering Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellow in Engineering #1

Email: mear@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4212
Office: WRW 112B

Photo of Oden, J. Tinsley

Oden, J. Tinsley

Professor; Associate Vice President for Research; Director of Institute for Computational Engineering

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #2; Peter O'Donnell, Jr. Chair in Computing Systems

Email: oden@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3312
Office: ACE 4.102

Photo of Raja, Laxminarayan L.

Raja, Laxminarayan L.

Professor

Parker Professorship

Email: lraja@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4279
Office: WRW 318B

Photo of Ravi-Chandar, K.

Ravi-Chandar, K.

Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Professorship #1

Email: ravi@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4213
Office: WRW 117B

Photo of Rodin, Gregory J.

Rodin, Gregory J.

Professor

Temple Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellowship #6

Email: gjr@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4230
Office: WRW 112A

Photo of Russell, Ryan

Russell, Ryan

Assistant Professor

Email: ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4190
Office: WRW 402B

Photo of Sirohi, Jayant

Sirohi, Jayant

Associate Professor

Email: jayant.sirohi@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4186
Office: WRW 301D

Photo of Tapley, Byron D.

Tapley, Byron D.

Professor

Email: tapley@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5573
Office: WPR 2.6062

Photo of Tinney, Charles E.

Tinney, Charles E.

Assistant Professor

Email: cetinney@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4147
Office: WRW 301A

Photo of Topcu, Ufuk

Topcu, Ufuk

Assistant Professor

Email:

Photo of Varghese, Philip L.

Varghese, Philip L.

Professor; Director of the Center for Aeromechanics Research

Stanley P. Finch Centennial Professorship in Engineering; University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Email: varghese@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3110
Office: WRW 314 C

 

Watkins, Michael M.

Professor; Director of Center for Space Research

Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair in Engineering

Email: mwatkins@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5322
Office: WRW 412C

Photo of Wheeler, Mary F.

Wheeler, Mary F.

Professor

Ernest and Virginia Cockrell Chair in Engineering

Email: mfw@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8625
Office: ACE 5.324