Adjunct Faculty and Lecturers | Emeritus Faculty

Photo of Akella, Maruthi R.

Akella, Maruthi R.


Myron L. Begeman Fellowship in Engineering

Email: makella@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9493
Office: WRW 412B

Photo of Babuska, Ivo M.

Babuska, Ivo M.


Robert B.Trull Chair in Engineering

Email: babuska@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-2156
Office: POB 6.416

Photo of Bakolas, Efstathios

Bakolas, Efstathios

Assistant Professor

Email: bakolas@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4250
Office: WRW 401E

Photo of Bennighof, Jeffrey K.

Bennighof, Jeffrey K.

Research Professor

Email: bennighof@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4709
Office: WRW 308B

Photo of Bettadpur, Srinivas V.

Bettadpur, Srinivas V.

Associate Professor

Fellow of the FSX Professorship in Space Application and Exploration

Email: srinivas@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7587
Office: WRW 402C

Photo of Bisetti, Fabrizio

Bisetti, Fabrizio

Assistant Professor

Email: fbisetti@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5696
Office: WRW 301C

Photo of Bui-Thanh, Tan

Bui-Thanh, Tan

Assistant Professor

Email: tanbui@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3453
Office: POB 4.244, WRW 308C

Photo of Clemens, Noel T.

Clemens, Noel T.

Department Chair; Professor

Bob R. Dorsey Professorship in Engineering and Cockrell Family Chair for Departmental Leadership #2

Email: clemens@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6773
Office: WRW 215F

Photo of Dawson, Clint N.

Dawson, Clint N.

Professor; Department Associate Chair; Head of Computational Hydraulics Group

John J. McKetta Centennial Energy Chair in Engineering

Email: clint@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8627
Office: POB 6.430

Photo of Demkowicz, Leszek F.

Demkowicz, Leszek F.

Professor; Assistant Director of Institute for Computational Engineering and Sciences (ICES)

W.A. "Tex" Moncrief Chair in Computational Engineering & Sciences II

Email: leszek@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4199
Office: ACE 6.326

Photo of Foster, John

Foster, John

Assistant Professor, by courtesy

Email: jfoster@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6972
Office: CPE 3.108

Photo of Fowler, Wallace T.

Fowler, Wallace T.

Professor; Director of Texas Space Grant Consortium

Paul D. & Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship in Engineering; University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Email: fowler@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4257
Office: WRW 415D, WPR 2.9070

Photo of Goldstein, David B.

Goldstein, David B.


Hayden Head Centennial Professorship

Email: david (at) ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4187
Office: WRW 313C

Photo of Huang, Rui

Huang, Rui


Mrs. Pearlie Dashiell Henderson Centennial Fellowship in Engineering

Email: ruihuang@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7558
Office: WRW 117D

Photo of Hughes, Thomas J.

Hughes, Thomas J.


Peter O'Donnell, Jr. Chair in Computational and Applied Mathematics

Email: hughes@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-7775
Office: POB 5.430A

Photo of Humphreys, Todd E.

Humphreys, Todd E.

Associate Professor

Email: todd.humphreys@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4489
Office: WRW 411C

Photo of Jones, Brandon

Jones, Brandon

Assistant Professor

Email: brandon.jones@utexas.edu
Phone: 512-471-4743
Office: WRW 414A

Photo of Kyriakides, Stelios

Kyriakides, Stelios

Professor; Director of Center for Research in Mechanics of Solids, Structures and Materials

John Webb Jennings Chair in Engineering

Email: skk@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4167
Office: WRW 108A

Photo of Landis, Chad M.

Landis, Chad M.


Chevron Centennial Fellowship in Engineering No. 1

Email: landis@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4273
Office: WRW 110B

Photo of Liechti, Kenneth M.

Liechti, Kenneth M.


Zarrow Centennial Professorship in Engineering

Email: kml@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4164
Office: WRW 110C

Photo of Lu, Nanshu

Lu, Nanshu

Assistant Professor

Email: nanshulu@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4208
Office: WRW 305C

Photo of Mear, Mark E.

Mear, Mark E.

Professor; Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Engineering Foundation Centennial Teaching Fellow in Engineering #1

Email: mear@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4212
Office: WRW 112B

Photo of Oden, J. Tinsley

Oden, J. Tinsley

Professor; Associate Vice President for Research; Director of Institute for Computational Engineering

Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering #2; Peter O'Donnell, Jr. Chair in Computing Systems

Email: oden@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3312
Office: POB 4.102

Photo of Raja, Laxminarayan L.

Raja, Laxminarayan L.


Robert L. Parker, Sr. Centennial Professorship in Engineering

Email: lraja@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4279
Office: WRW 318B

Photo of Ravi-Chandar, K.

Ravi-Chandar, K.


Temple Foundation Endowed Professorship #1

Email: ravi@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4213
Office: WRW 117B

Photo of Rodin, Gregory J.

Rodin, Gregory J.


Temple Foundation Endowed Faculty Fellowship #6

Email: gjr@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4230
Office: WRW 112A

Photo of Russell, Ryan

Russell, Ryan

Associate Professor

Email: ryan.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4190
Office: WRW 402B

Photo of Sirohi, Jayant

Sirohi, Jayant

Associate Professor

Eli H. Ramona Thornton Centennial Fellowship in Engineering

Email: jayant.sirohi@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4186
Office: WRW 301D

Photo of Tapley, Byron D.

Tapley, Byron D.

Professor; Director, Center for Space Research

Clare Cockrell Williams Centennial Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: tapley@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5573
Office: WPR 2.6062

Photo of Topcu, Ufuk

Topcu, Ufuk

Assistant Professor

Email: utopcu@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1730
Office: WRW 408B

Photo of Varghese, Philip L.

Varghese, Philip L.

Professor; Director of the Center for Aeromechanics Research

Stanley P. Finch Centennial Professorship in Engineering; University Distinguished Teaching Professor

Email: varghese@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3110
Office: WRW 314 C

Photo of Wheeler, Mary F.

Wheeler, Mary F.


Ernest and Virginia Cockrell Chair in Engineering

Email: mfw@ices.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8625
Office: POB 5.324

Adjunct Faculty and Lecturers


Abusali, P.A.M.

Research Scientist

Email: abusali@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9155
Office: WRW 415C

Photo of Chaput, Armand J.

Chaput, Armand J.

Adjunct Professor

Email: ajchaput@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4258
Office: WRW 220B


Connolly, Tom


Email: tjconn@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9155
Office: WRW 415C


Daniel, Walter


Email: walter.daniel@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 471-4147
Office: WRW 303AA

Photo of DeMont, Brandi

DeMont, Brandi


Email: brandidemont@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3466
Office: BME 4.202S


Fathi, Arash


Email: arash.fathi@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 568-1008
Office: POB 6.424


Mahalingam, Raghav


Email: raghavmahalingam@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 471-3023
Office: WRW 302C


Musta, Mustafa

Visiting Associate Professor for adjunct purposes

Email: mnmusta@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9155
Office: WRW 415C


Nagel, Peter


Email: nagel@csr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-3023
Office: WRW 302C

Emeritus Faculty

Photo of Bedford, Anthony

Bedford, Anthony

Professor Emeritus

Distinguished Teaching Professor

Email: abedford@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Craig, Roy

Craig, Roy

Professor Emeritus

John J. McKetta Energy Professor Emeritus in Engineering

Email: roy_craig@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Hull, David

Hull, David

Professor Emeritus

Email: dghull@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4908
Office: WRW 408C

Photo of Mark, Hans

Mark, Hans

Professor Emeritus

John J. McKetta Centennial Energy Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: hmark@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1486
Office: WRW 401B

Photo of Schapery, Richard

Schapery, Richard

Professor Emeritus

Cockrell Family Regents Chair Emeritus in Engineering #7

Email: schapery@gmail.com

Photo of Stern, Morris

Stern, Morris

Professor Emeritus

Email: mstern@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Westkaemper, John

Westkaemper, John

Professor Emeritus

Email: westkaemper@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4173
Office: WRW 215